Interior Design Vienna

Diagnosezentrum Institut Frühwald & Partner

St. Pölten

Year: 2019
Status: realised
Client: Institut Frühwald & Partner

 

destilat has developed an interior for the waiting room of the Institute of Radiology in St. Pölten that is instantly recognizable. To mitigate its hall-like flair, a lamellar wood structure was inserted, which divides the elongated space into three zones. Slightly modified versions of these slats were also used for the wall coat racks.

The loosely arranged seating areas are primarily designed for comfort and make it easier for the predominantly older patients to get up using the respective armrests. The middle segment includes the characteristic shell chairs by the designers Ray and Charles Eames, flanked to their left and right by Danish, light-blue post chairs, which are reminiscent of traditional rocking chairs – the favourite spots of many elderly people.

Blue in its various nuances is the predominant colour in this spatial structure. This colour theme continues on the wall paper, which turns out to be a collage of radiographs when you take a closer look. Even the magazine rack refers to the diagnostic centre’s work with its meandering lines, as it is formally inspired by an electrocardiogram. All of this results in an interior design that features comfortable furniture, invites you to take a closer look, and therefore shortens the patients’ waiting time.

 

Team
Harald Hatschenberger
Sophie Kessler
Lukasz Paginowski
Thomas Neuber

 

Photography
Harald Hatschenberger

Innenarchitektur Wien

Diagnosezentrum Institut Frühwald & Partner

St.Pölten

Jahr: 2019
Status: realisiert
Auftraggeber: Institut Frühwald & Partner

 

Für den Warteraum eines Röntgeninstituts in St. Pölten hat destilat ein Interior mit Wiedererkennungswert entwickelt: Um die hallenartige Anmutung zu mildern, wurde eine lamellenförmige Holzstruktur eingeschoben, die den lang gestreckten Raum in drei Zonen gliedert. Leicht abgewandelt finden sich diese Holzlamellen als Wandgarderoben wieder.

Bei der losen Bestuhlung wurde auf große Bequemlichkeit geachtet, damit die überwiegend älteren Patienten leicht aufstehen bzw. sich an den Armlehnen abstützen können: Im mittleren Segment findet sich der charakteristische Schalensessel des Designerpaares Ray und Charles Eames; links und rechts davon ein dänischer Sprossenstuhl in hellem Blau, der an einen klassischen Schaukelstuhl –den Lieblingsplatz vieler betagter Menschen – erinnert.

Blau in unterschiedlichen Nuancen ist die Ton angebende Farbe im Raumgefüge. Sie leitet sich gestalterisch von der gemusterten Tapete ab, die sich bei näherem Hinsehen als Rapport aus Röntgenbildern erkennen lässt. Auch der Zeitungsständer an der Wand greift in seiner mäandernden Linienführung die Arbeit im Diagnosezentrum auf – er ist formal an ein Elektrokardiogramm angelehnt. Entstanden ist eine Innenarchitektur, die mit bequemem Mobiliar aufwartet, zum genauen Hinschauen anregt und die Wartezeit dadurch gefühlt verkürzt.

 

Team
Harald Hatschenberger
Sophie Kessler
Lukasz Paginowski
Thomas Neuber

 

Fotografie
Harald Hatschenberger